Contact Us

Contact Us



Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive travel news & information.

Entry into England banned
from southern African countries


Entry into England banned from southern African countries

Entry into England will be banned to passengers who have travelled from or through any southern African countries in the last 10 days. The countries listed include Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe – as well as the Indian Ocean nations Mauritius and Seychelles.

The arrival ban is being imposed due to the concerns of the new coronavirus variant found in South Africa. Health Secretary Matt Hancock reported that he was “incredibly worried” about the variant.  

British and Irish nationals, permanent residents and airline crew arriving to England from the listed countries will be exempt from this rule, however they must self-isolate for 10 days with the rest of their household on their return. It is important to note that these passengers cannot be released from self-isolation through the Test to Release scheme. 

The ban will be in place for at least two weeks from Saturday 9th January and the same measures are expected to be imposed by Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Contact us on 01892 616122 or email us This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you require any further information.

Get in touch and let’s see how we can
make the most of your Corporate travel management

6 Great Reasons to choose us for your travel

  • Control – Your policies, your budget, your resources

  • Care – Safe travellers, treated with care

  • Cost – Make well informed savings, based on data

  • Consolidation – Know exactly what you are spending and where

  • Compliance – Bespoke technology for enforced policies and approvals

  • Content – Best in market pricing

I would like to receive travel news & information.